Skip to content

Caedmon 1978 Album

First released in 1978, the eponymous first album from Caedmon became a cult phenomenon. Only 500 copies of this self-published masterpiece were made and, although there are have been various dodgy versions floating around, here is the first official re-release. Remastered from the original quarter-inch tapes, cleaned up and offered in streaming, download, CD or limited release vinyl formats.

Buy Now

CD format

Track Listing

UNCUT Review 2020
  1. Ten Maidens Fair
  2. Maker Man
  3. Death of a Fox
  4. Sea Song
  5. Aslan
  6. Beyond the Second Mile
  7. Living in the Sunshine
  8. Storm
  9. Columba’s Song
  10. Smile of Your Face
  11. Caedmon’s Hymn
  12. Give Me Jesus


Download Page 1 Lyrics Insert

Download Page 2 Lyrics Sheet

Listen now